Engineering


The Engineering Division
1st Floor of City Hall.
Hours: Mon-Fri ⋅ 8am – 5pm
Phone: (208) 773-4235

Back to Public Services
Community Development Portal
(Permits, Inspections, Plans)

Please Note: When paying fees online you will be charged an additional 2.95% or a $2.00 minimum convenience fee whichever is more. This will be listed in your receipt and for your convenience be added into your grand total.

Contact:
Bill Melvin – City Engineer
bmelvin@postfallsidaho.org

Robert Palus – Assistant City Engineer
rpalus@postfallsidaho.org

James Mulcahy – Staff Engineer
jmulcahy@postfallsidaho.org

Darrin Hibbs – Senior Engineering Technician
dhibbs@postfallsidaho.org

James Spalsbury – Engineering Technician
jspalsbury@postfallsidaho.org

Jennifer Cresci – Administrative Specialist
jcresci@postfallsidaho.org

Terina Lefler – Permit Coordinator Concierge
Commercial Building Permits and Plans
tlefler@postfallsidaho.org


The mission of the Engineering Division is to provide efficient support to the Public Works Department, Citywide departments, as well as developers and contractors. The Engineering Division strives to provide consistent judgment and fairness in our dealings with developers and contractors to allow for development to proceed in an economical manner while protecting the interests, health and welfare of the citizens of the City of Post Falls. The Engineering Division also pursues upholding a good representation of City Government.

Available Now – 

The City of Post Falls has fully implemented their new Permitting Program.  We welcome our customers to apply for Building, Planning, and Engineering applications!
Customers are able to apply, upload plans & documents, submit, track and pay fees online on their own customer dashboard page.  This program implements cross-platform technology making it available to use your I-Phone, Android, Tablet, etc.  Staff will be able to issue permits, complete plan reviews, track, file, report and complete inspections out in the field within the program.  Evergov will be our “One Stop Shop”.

To utilize the Customer Permitting Portal you will need to apply for an account.  We ask that you create one account per company.  By creating only one account anyone within your Company will have the availability to submit and check the status of plan reviews and inspections.  Therefore, you will need to create a generic group email, just as we have for our permit technicians, (permits@postfallsidaho.org).  If someone within your company has already submitted for an account any additional requests will be denied.  Once you receive a confirmation email you may go back and login to your new account.  If you have any questions/concerns please feel free to contact tlefler@postfallsidaho.org.
Step-by-Step Instructions

CITY CENTER PARKING PLAN 2017/2018

2015 TRANSPORTATION PLAN UPDATE

CITY MAPS

PAVEMENT CUT POLICY (GIS MAP)

TRAFFIC COUNTS

STANDARD DRAWINGS