Back to Community Development
Community Development Service Portal
(Permits, Inspections, Plans)

The Engineering Division
1st Floor of City Hall.
Hours: Mon-Fri ⋅ 8am – 5pm
Phone: (208) 773-4235

Please Note: When paying fees online you will be charged an additional 3.3%. This will be listed in your receipt and for your convenience be added into your grand total.

Contact:
Bill Melvin – City Engineer
bmelvin@postfallsidaho.org

Robert Palus – Assistant City Engineer
rpalus@postfallsidaho.org

James Mulcahy – Staff Engineer
jmulcahy@postfallsidaho.org

James Spalsbury – Engineering Technician
jspalsbury@postfallsidaho.org

Dakota Torkelson – Engineering Technician
dtorkelson@postfallsidaho.org

Jennifer Poindexter – Administrative Specialist
jpoindexter@postfallsidaho.org

Heidi Varney – Permit Coordinator
Commercial Building Permits and Plans
hvarney@postfallsidaho.org

Our new Community Development Portal is live! If you had a portal account in our old system, you will need to create a new account. If you have any questions/concerns please feel free to contact hvarney@postfallsidaho.org.

The mission of the Engineering Division is to provide efficient support to the Public Works Department, Citywide departments, as well as developers and contractors. The Engineering Division strives to provide consistent judgment and fairness in our dealings with developers and contractors to allow for development to proceed in an economical manner while protecting the interests, health and welfare of the citizens of the City of Post Falls. The Engineering Division also pursues upholding a good representation of City Government.


SPOKANE STREET & PRAIRIE AVENUE PROJECT

SELTICE WAY CONGESTION MITIGATION PROJECT REPORT

CITY CENTER PARKING PLAN

TRANSPORTATION MASTER PLAN
TRANSPORTATION MASTER PLAN APPENDICES

CITY MAPS

PAVEMENT CUT POLICY (GIS MAP)

TRAFFIC COUNTS

STANDARD DRAWINGS